Book review. Poetry.

The Heart’s Journey Home by Natalie Ducey.

The Heart's Journey Home by [Ducey, Natalie]

Book description:

Poetry for the soul.

The potential of the human spirit has always amazed me. Through poetry, I try to capture the essence of the fragility and the resiliency of our hearts – the brilliant beauty of life’s journey.

I believe we are connected by similar and relatable experiences. We all love/loved deeply and most likely have been on both sides of goodbye. We know the exquisite and profound beauty of love. We know the immobilizing force of grief and the anguish between letting go and holding on. We know the acute distinction between second chances and new beginnings.

Life… It’s majestic and mystifying, and every day we are granted the opportunity to begin again. Let’s enjoy the Journey!

The collection includes 23 poems titled: Reckless Words, Borrowed Angel, Nobody’s Fool, Silence of the Heart, Love’s Illusion, Fallen Angel, Let’s Dance, Where Does the Love Go, Young Love, Small Town Girl, Winter’s Gift, Destined to Fly, Eternal Love, The War Within, To my Sister on our 40th Birthday, Goodbye without Warning, Old Oak Tree, Names in the Sand, Can’t Let Go, Memories Linger, Caged Bird Sings, Surrender, and Heart’s Journey Home.

Book link: Buy Natalie’s book here.

My thought’s on this book:

I like reading poetry and enjoyed this collection by author Natalie Ducey. The words were well written, although some of the verses brought forward emotional responses more than others did. The book follows a journey of life, love and loss and is worth picking up and delving into if you are looking for a new poetic read.

Be the first to know when my next book is available! Follow me on social media for updates.

4 thoughts on “Book review. Poetry.

Leave a Reply to karenringalls Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.