If you love me, I’m yours.

Hello everyone. My latest book, If you love me I’m yours, is now available for pre-order! I grew up with a love of art and I often paint huge landscapes in vibrant colours. My latest book is about a family of artists who paint far better than I ever could, but their passion for what they do creates all sorts of adventures and mishaps, that will hopefully make you smile.

I had a lot of fun writing this book and the cover makes me happy when I see it, as it really reflects the romance and frivolity inside. Let me know what you think! Grab your copy here.

IYLMIY cover small

 

Book blurb:

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?

 

13 thoughts on “If you love me, I’m yours.

    • Thanks Christy. The book is out on the 9th July, so let me know when you have space free! I’d love to do another guest post.

  1. Oh wow, Lizzie! This sounds like an absolutely delightful read! Don’t forget to add it to the RRBC catalog so we can help push and promote it!! Hugs!

Leave a Reply